Sometimes I see the ‘Add to Contractors’ button differs in SafetyWallet, for different contractors. Why is this?
Ah, yes, good spotting! The 'Add to My Contractors' button can actually have three different settings, depending on the contractor's status in relation to YOU. Where the contractor has no link to you, you will see the 'Add to My Contractors' button, allowing you to add the contractor to your profile. If you wish to add the contractor and have clicked on the 'Add to My Contractors' button but are awaiting the outcome of the contractor vetting process, you will see the 'Waiting' button against the contractor. Lastly, if you have used the contractor and the vetting process has been completed successfully, then you will see the 'Confirmed' button against the contractor: